Directed and Produced by Ciera Eis

Springing Forward: Magic Theatre 2020 Gala, was a virtual hour long event, hosted by Mfoniso Udofia. The highly produced video reflected on the past 50 years of Magic history, including its playwrights, legacy, and departing Artistic Director Loretta Greco. The event made over $100,000, exceeding the theater’s goal, by $30k.

Featured artists: Taylor Mac, Ed Harris and Amy Madigan, Mfoniso Udofia, Octavio Solis, Llyod Suh, Ricardo Pérez González, Sean San Jose, Loretta Greco, Sarah Nina Hayon, Julia McNeal.


Additional artists: Zöe Winters, Liz Duffy Adams, Logan Ellis, Steven Anthony Jones, Jon Moscone, Jessi Campbell, Safiya Fredricks, Jed Parsario, John Kolvenbach, Adrian Roberts, Sango Tajima, Elena Ester, Bridgette Portman, and Magic Staff.

Produced by Magic Theatre

%d bloggers like this: